2019-2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall administration and operation of the Chapter. To this end, the Board has the authority to conduct any activity consistent with the intent of the Chapter Bylaws and the Bylaws of APA. The APA Virginia Chapter Board meets on a quarterly basis. 


Executive Committee Members:

President

Earl W. Anderson, AICP
Senior Planner, York County

president@apavirginia.com

Past President

George M. Homewood, FAICP, CFM
Director of City Planning, City of Norfolk

past.president@apavirginia.com

VP Chapter Affairs

Donald Whipple, AICP
Chief Planner, City of Hampton

chapter.affairs@apavirginia.com

VP External Affairs

Nick Rogers, AICP, CZA
Zoning Amendment Coordinator & Principal Planner, Arlington County

external.affairs@apavirginia.com

VP Sections

Alison Eubank, AICP
Placemaking Planner, City of Hampton

sections@apavirginia.com

VP Membership

John Harbin, AICP
Administrator, Living River Restoration Trust

membership@apavirginia.com

David P. Maloney, AICP
Director of Planning, Hanover County
VP Legislative Affairs
legislation@apavirginia.com

Amanda McGee
Regional Planner, Roanoke Valley-Alleghany Regional Commission
Secretary
secretary@apavirginia.com

Jason Espie, AICP
Principal Planner, EPR PC
Treasurer
treasurer@apavirginia.com

Andrew Hopewell, AICP
Assistant Chief of Planning, Fauquier County
Professional Development Officer
pdo@apavirginia.com

Standing Committee Chairs & Board Appointees:

FAICP Committee Chair

Julie Pastor, FAICP
Retired

faicpchair@apavirginia.com

YPG Co-Chair

Whitney Sokolowski, P.E.
Transportation Engineer, Kimley-Horn and Associates

ypg@apavirginia.com


David P. Maloney, AICP

Planning Directors Chair
Director of Planning, Hanover County
info@apavirginia.com

Ashley Catterton

YPG Co-Chair
Planner, Henrico County
ypg@apavirginia.com

Diane L. Zahm, PhD, AICP

Faculty Representative
Associate Professor, Virginia Tech
info@apavirginia.com

Damian Pitt, PhD, AICP

Faculty Representative
Associate Professor & Program Chair, Urban and Regional Studies and Planning, Virginia Commonwealth University
info@apavirginia.com

Michael Salgueiro
Student Representative
Masters Student, UVA
info@apavirginia.com

Alexandra Kahl
Student Representative
Masters Student, VT
info@apavirginia.com

Eric Bittner
Student Representative
Masters Student, VCU
info@apavirginia.com

Robert Narvaez, AICP
Planning for Inclusion
Lead Associate, Markon Solutions
inclusion@apavirginia.com

At-large Appointees

Divisions Liaison

Robert Kerns
Development Division Chief, City of Alexandria

divisionliaison@apavirginia.com


PODO
Position Vacant

Development Chair

Lorna Parkins, AICP
Vice President, Transportation Planning, Michael Baker International
sponsorship@apavirginia.com

Communications Director

Julie Chop, CZA
Planner, City of Portsmouth

communications@apavirginia.com

Newsbrief Editor

Kristen Walentisch
Associate Planner, Arlington County

newsbrief@apavirginia.com

Staff & Non-voting Members:

Eldon James
APA Virginia Staff
admin@apavirginia.com

Martina James Nalley
APA Virginia Staff
martina@apavirginia.com

Paige Tate
APA Virginia Staff
paige@apavirginia.com